graphic-ccli-trademark.svg CCLI Trademark Logo graphic-ccli-trademark.svg CCLI Trademark Logo graphic-songselect-trademark.svg CCLI SongSelect Logo icon-megaphone-circle-line.svg Icon Megaphone icon-press-kit Press Kit Icon icon-fact-sheet Fact Sheet Icon icon-megaphone-circle-line-mobile.svg Icon Megaphone icon-close-filled.svg Icon Close icon-close-white.svg Icon Close icon-close-blue.svg Icon Close icon-earth-filled.svg Icon Earth icon-earth-line.svg Icon Earth Outline icon-finder-filled.svg Icon Finder Filled icon-finder-filled.svg Icon Finder Filled icon-headset-line.svg Icon Headset Line icon-headset-line.svg Icon Headset Line icon-letter-and-envelope-line.svg Icon Letter and Envelope Line icon-movie-download-line.svg Icon Movie Download Line icon-music-note-circle-line.svg Icon Music Note Circle Line icon-new-window-line.svg Icon New Window Line icon-new-window-line-blue.svg Icon New Window Line icon-page-ribbon-line.svg Icon Page Ribbon Line icon-person-filled.svg Icon Person Filled icon-person-filled.svg Icon Person Filled icon-play-circle.svg Icon Play Circle icon-recent-articles-line.svg Icon Article Line icon-stop-circle.svg Icon Stop Circle icon-play-pressed-circle.svg Icon Play Pressed Circle icon-question-mark-circle.svg Icon Question Mark Circle icon-quotation-end.svg Icon Quotation End icon-quotation-start.svg Icon Quotation Start icon-quotation-end.svg Icon Quotation End icon-quotation-start.svg Icon Quotation Start icon-sheet-music-line.svg Icon Sheet Music Line icon-shopping-cart-line.svg Icon Shopping Cart Line icon-social-media-facebook-circle.svg Icon Social Media Facebook Circle icon-social-media-google-plus-circle.svg Icon Social Media Google Plus Circle icon-social-media-instagram-circle.svg Icon Social Media Instagram Circle icon-social-media-linkedin-circle.svg Icon Social Media LinkedIn Circle icon-social-media-pinterest-circle.svg Icon Social Media Pinterest Circle icon-social-media-twitter-circle.svg Icon Social Media Twitter Circle icon-social-media-youtube-circle.svg Icon Social Media YouTube Circle icon-social-media-twitter-filled.svg Icon Social Media Twitter Filled icon-stop-button-filled.svg Icon Stop Button Filled icon-translation-filled.svg Icon Translation Filled icon-regional.svg Icon Regional Map Pin icon-globe icon-chat.svg Icon Chat icon-clock-outline.svg Icon Clock Outline icon-headphones-outline.svg Icon Headphones Outline icon-pin-outline.svg Icon Pin Outline icon-article-line-mobile.svg Article Icon icon-music-note-circle-line-mobile.svg Music Note Icon icon-sheet-music-line-mobile.svg Sheet Music Icon icon-nav-mobile-more.svg Navigation More Icon icon-nav-mobile-more.svg Navigation More Icon icon-nav-mobile-song-select.svg Navigation SongSelect Icon icon-nav-mobile-services.svg Navigation Services Icon icon-nav-mobile-support.svg Navigation Support Icon

Choose Your Location

A Dog's Purpose
 
3 ideas for showing movies at school
As we head into fall, let’s take a moment and explore how schools enhance educational programs and motivate students through the “magic of the movies”:

  • Assemblies are more exciting and engaging with movies
  • Student organizations can generate revenue through movie fundraisers
  • Parent-teacher groups can sponsor free movie nights to bring families together outside of school hours.

Unexpected movie screenings are no cause to worry, because a CVLI license allows for unlimited exhibitions. In addition, your license includes a Standard membership to ScreenVue®.
 
Hidden Figures
 
 
 
 
 
Host a movie fundraiser 
While the CVLI Video License does not allow you to charge an admission fee for your movie screening, selling concessions like popcorn and/or asking for donations are great ways to raise funds for your school. Try a movie that reflects the theme of your event:

  • Are you a sports organization? Try McFarland, USA or Miracle
  • Are you a student arts group? Freedom Writers is a favorite choice
  • Are you hosting a charity fundraiser this Christmas? Pair a toy drive with a showing of The Lego Batman Movie or Toy Story 3
  • Film adaptations of favorite books like Hidden Figures and A Dog’s Purpose are always great options

 
Toy Story 3
 
 
 
 
 
Are all your facilities covered?
If your school has related offsite ministries, we can help you ensure all aspects of your ministry are copyright compliant. You can obtain licenses for each part of your ministry so that video programming is covered in all facilities, including your:

  • Church
  • Camp
  • Conference center
  • Preschool
  • Child care center

 
If you have any programming ideas you would like to share, please send your suggestions to info@cvli.com.
 
Please note, all of these activities require a public performance license. Also, please be sure to note the advertising policy of your license when promoting your event.
 

Do The Right Thing

Join with over 60,000 churches, camps, Christian schools and childcare centers across North America that rely on CVLI and the Church Video License. Globally, CVLI covers over 100,000 members.